PROFESSIONAL APPRAISERS ASSOCIATION OF SOUTH DAKOTA Special Board of Directors Tele-Conference Meeting Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Present: Brian Schmidt, Craig Steinley, Amy Frink, Ryan Mohr, Allan Hall, David Lawrence, Randy Vance, Lisa Jensen, Sandra Gresh, Kelsey Hughes, and Adam Lalim.

Absent: Kristie Hankel, Alan Hatzenbeller, Jane Meekins, Tom Meekins, and Prentice Weaver

Staff: Bev Luke, PAASD Executive Secretary

President Brian Schmidt called the meeting to order at 11:00 a.m. CDT via tele-conference, noting that a quorum was present.

- Sandra Gresh noted a misspelling of her name in the January 18, 2012, Board Minutes
 Allan Hall moved and Lisa Jensen seconded the motion to approve the minutes as
 corrected from the Board Meeting of 1/18/2012. Motion carried.
 Amy Frink moved and Adam Lalim seconded the motion to approve the minutes of
 the special BOD Meeting of 1/19/2012. Motion carried.
- 2. Craig Steinley moved and Amy Frink seconded a motion to appoint (having received their permission to serve) Brian Schmidt, Adam Lalim, Lisa Jensen, and Ryan Mohr as PAASD's representatives to the Appraisal Certification Program's AMC Task Force. It will study revisions to update South Dakota's current AMC law. The motion carried.
- 3. Of the two PAASD logos emailed to the Board on March 20, 2012, the majority present preferred Logo #2 the yellow to browns with wheat with some possible modifications. It was suggested to add an ear of corn to the wheat, and to make the wording "Professional Appraisers Association of South Dakota" more readable.
- 4. Randy Vance and Allan Hall will work on criteria for the *PAASD Professional Development Scholarship* application. Some ideas for criteria were discussed. Randy and Allan will have a draft by the June Summer Board Meeting for the Board to consider. The final draft will be approved at the October Board meeting in time for the application to be mailed to the membership with the Annual Meeting mailing.

There being no further business, at 11:40am (Central Time) Allan Hall moved to adjourn the meeting and Lisa Jensen seconded the motion. Motion passed.

Respectfully submitted,

Bev Luke PAASD Executive Secretary